Changing tracks

June 29, 2008 at 12:24 pm 3 comments

I started this blog about 11 months back to share and think about “my journey through the identity, privacy, and online authentication space.” Since then, I’ve put in a decent 137 posts; received 211 great comments; and a disgraceful 2,466 spam comments.

I’ve got into trouble with “the authorities” once and learnt from that. Still, I think the many hours of my own time spent on the blog have been personally fulfilling and a very worthwhile effort.

But things change and so it’s time to change tracks on the journey but not stop.

I’m taking on a new role from Tuesday, 1st July in the same organisation- Manager Strategy and Innovation. I will still continue to have a lot of responsibilities and interest in the identity space. At the same time, I will have a very wide remit and therefore only be able to direct a fraction of my time to this area. Already, my frequency of posting has come down quite a bit in the run up to taking on the new role.

On the more positive side, even as I post less on this blog, necessity will drive me to the elusive goal of high-quality posts. Now, that’s a worthy goal!

Entry filed under: government, NZ.

Sweden: Lex Orwell Authenticating the Queen’s subjects

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mike Brown  |  June 29, 2008 at 10:15 pm

    On the other hand, what better thing for a Manager of Strategy and Innovation to do than blog! 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. codetechnology  |  July 1, 2008 at 4:34 am

    I can accept quality over quantity if the alternative is to have no insights at all… In an identity, privacy and security universe dominated by US-based opinion, it is refreshing to hear your decidedly ‘Commonwealth’ view-point…

    Mike

    Reply
  • 3. Vikram  |  July 2, 2008 at 4:51 pm

    To both Mikes, thanks for the support. Must be something about the name Mike and blogging…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


This blog is no longer updated. See the About page for more info. I'm currently active on Twitter.

Follow me on twitter

Feeds


